More Ink & Water Photography

Standard

Sorry guys, but I can tell this is going to become an obsession for me this weekend! I just adore the organic shapes and colours that transpire from dropping a few splodges of ink in some water. Its truly meditative watching it swirl and spread. It reminds me of those oil lamps they had way back, y’know, with the blobs all merging and separating from each other.

Anyway…this is a couple I did with Orange and Pink ink.

orangeandpink1Β  orangeandpink2

I love the subtle changes in the delicate structure of these. Almost like fairytale flowers blooming. Beautiful (in my opinion…!)

 

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

