art

Abstract Doodle

Good morning everybody! I hope you are all well today. I am supposed to be filling in forms today 😦 but as ever I procrastinate, badly.

reflection doodle1

 

I made this doodle by basically scribbling all over my notes a piece of paper, sectioning off a piece, and repeating it, making sure to line up everything so it flows properly. Then I coloured it in with markers…..because clearly I’m still 5 years old *ahem* But look at how vibrant it is! πŸ˜€ I also love how it transforms into something else entirely as you repeat it, so its completely different from the original piece that was sectioned off.

 

10 thoughts on “Abstract Doodle”

  1. How you managed to recreate the sections so symmetrically is beyond me. I can never seem to create the same shape twice.

    Love the colours. Would not have thought this was marker on paper.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

