One Line Doodle

Standard

Good Morning everyone! What a fine morning it is today. I just wanted to share this one-line doodle…..thing with you. A simple line all over the page without lifting the pen, find some shapes to embellish and colour it in!

oneline doodle

It ends up being a little bit eccentric and fun, but its so relaxing as there is no pressure or inner critic stuff going on.

I’m struggling with my muse at the moment – I keep looking at textile art and thinking my poor sewing machine has been sitting under my desk for far too long. Most of last year I worked with textiles, and this year I wanted to concentrate more on other things, but the lure of fabric is calling……Hmmmm….I’ll have to see if tea and cake can help me make up my mind.

 

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

