Crafts

Ink Dyed Fabric

inkfabric2

 

Good morning! I hope you are all well today, and that you had a great weekend? I spent the majority of the weekend dying lots of recycled fabric. Sumptious colours, don’t you think? The way I do it (adopts arty farty voice “my process“) leaves a lot to serendipity, in that once the fabric has dried, lots of shapes appear, like this one……

pink shape

So it leaves lots of scope for stitching ideas – I’m not the most patient of hand stitchers, I prefer to use my machine, but I have a few ideas for making things, so I’ll be back later on with an update! πŸ˜€

5 thoughts on “Ink Dyed Fabric”

  1. I really live your theme!! It’s beautiful! Also you are very creative !some real good work here ! All the best! Definitely following you!
    Cheers
    Happy blogging!
    (Came here from the pool party)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

