art, Crafts

Works in progress

Hello everyone, how are you? Its Friday April 1st and not one single joke or prank has been played, such a shame!

Anyway, here is a decal fail I managed to make something of:

nelliephant

Quite cute I think πŸ™‚

And here is a paper mache sculpture I have rescued from the other day – I should know by now that wet strips of sticky paper don’t work well with me, so I peeled it off and let it dry out again. I’m thinking of a new plan for this:

paper mache doll

I rather like the contemplative pose this has, so I’ll see what I can do with it. I’m thinking maybe paper pulp, clay or fabric.

Have a nice day πŸ˜€

8 thoughts on “Works in progress”

  1. I too, was sad that there have been no April Fool pranks or jokes abounding. Or maybe there has!
    Your paper man looks very contemplative, I’m looking forward to seeing the end result…..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

