art

Painted paper

Hello, good morning/afternoon everyone! I have been painting papers the past few days – well actually that’s not all I have been doing, there is so much going on behind me that I’m afraid to look. (I’m in the “Room of Doom” writing this, and I have dangerous amounts of water, paint, wet papers, and several apocalypse doll prototypes around. Not to mention the strings of beads and pendants waiting to be varnished. Sometimes I wonder if I would be better off just watching reality tv and playing online bingo, like the media would have us believe a stereotypical woman of my age bracket does. And when I say age “bracket”, I’ll say that my bracket has a generous margin for error πŸ˜‰ )

Anyway, painted paper, yes well I was doing that this morning, and I made this:

decalc25point1

I just had to post it, because it looks so full of movement, do you agree? This is something I would have on my wall (if I had room, heh) I’m just really surprised at artful serendipity, that’s all. I’m not cutting up this one, thats for sure. Ok, enough babbling, back to work for me.

8 thoughts on “Painted paper”

  1. Yes, lots of movement. Looks fun to do. Again it looks oriental but with more oomph! A lot going on around me too, only it’s plaster and paint on the walls – although hb seems to have more going on his face and jeans πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, well for a man, thats a sign of hard work I think πŸ™‚ Sounds busy though – have you done before and after pics? Thanks for the like on the painting. I swear I’m not oriental – wonder where the influence comes from, hmm….

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes but apart from having the walls replastered and painted a new colour and new carpet (the old one got flooded a few weeks ago), it will remain the playroom/craft room/printer room so will still be full of ‘junk’, just looking a bit fresher and with no cracks πŸ˜„

        Liked by 1 person

  2. This is really quite something. Stunning. I envy you your time, and that it is so productively spent. The people I know who have the time often waste it on reality TV and shopping. I’d love to see your house and the creative space you call the Room of Doom.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thank you so much! I do keep planning to show the Room of Doom, but then I find stuff (unfinished projects) and start working again so it ends up a mess! However, I will do it, I promise, because its quite the interesting place! The rest of the house is quite minimalist, to be honest. My husband has to live here too, so its not really fair to have my stuff take over everywhere. Which would be very easily accomplished within a matter of hours……

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

