Bubbles and bleugh

Standard

Hello, hello, yes I’m still here. I returned to my oil and water bubbles today, which was very fun.

P1900245small

The past few weeks I have been feeling in a bit of a funk creatively speaking. Everything I tried didn’t quite turn out right, and I became quite frustrated and annoyed with myself. So I had a huge purge of my stuff, threw a lot – and I mean a LOT of stuff out, and boxed up other things. If I don’t open those boxes in the next 6 month then they go out too. All I have left to play with is paint and paper, which is very refreshing. I walk into that room now and its so minimal. I have two tables – one for drawing on, and one for my paints. That’s it.

P1900214small

So of course, like the absolute doofus I am, I decide to start taking bubble photographs and ignore my lovely minimalist room!

But hey…we all need a change now and again don’t we šŸ˜€

P1900281small

Anyway, I do hope you are all well.

 

 

9 responses »

  1. They are beautiful, you’re getting better, these are really sharp and defined. It does feel better when you have a really good clear-out, doesn’t it? It would maybe lift our spirits a little f the weather would co-operate, I am in desperate need of some sun and some warmth, all this rain and grey skies and and I’m still wear woollies!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

