Photography

Standard

….I know, its not a particularly inspiring title at ALL, but it describes this post accurately enough.

I went a wandering round town today with a camera I got for Christmas. I haven’t done much with it, to be honest – apart from use it for my bubble pics, so I thought I had better get to know it a little better. (For the techy people, its a Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ70)

First of all though, since I was still on Macro Mode, I took this shot

blackandwhitepencils

I thought it would be funny to shoot a tub of coloured pencils in Black and White. (I’m easily amused!)

So, onwards into town.

clock tower

This is a clock tower, and the filter is called “Impressive Art” which is something of a mystery to me. It looks pretty good, although its just for fun.

observatory

This filter lark is very good for buildings, I find. I did take some shots of flowers and birds, but it looks better with stonework I think. Oh and sky. (This is the observatory, where you can go upstairs and look at the moon)

towerwithbird

This is another tower – the bird was a complete fluke, if I’m honest, but it adds a nice balance I think.

townhalltower

I took this shot from a hill far far away. The zoom on this little camera is incredible, ha!

abbey

And finally the 12th Century Abbey, where we got told off for walking over Abbott & Costello

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

