art

Decalcomania and symmetry

Hello everyone, Happy Monday! I just thought I would pop in to say hi and I hope you are all well. I’m about to go on a power walk (just trying to keep fit in the rain), but first I wanted to show a couple of things.

Saturday, I did some decalcomania – and these two were the best, I thought

creepy decalc

What a creepy little guy that is tucked away in that bit, huh?!

And also this

gnome decalc

Is it just me, or is that a Gnome with glasses and a pointy hat?

And finally I worked on some hand-drawn and painted reverse doodle drawings. They are actually called “bi-lteral symmetry” but frankly that’s too much maths speak for me on a Monday morning!

symmetrygreen

I’m working on another one, but I think I will paint it with gouache rather than watercolour. It will look better with a matt finish – I’m not too keen on the patchy look, heh!

Bye for now 😀

 

6 thoughts on “Decalcomania and symmetry”

  1. The top one looks like an ultrasound of the womb! Yes, I can see the gnome 😊 If your weather’s anything like ours you’ll need quite a bit of power in your walking: really strong winds and the ever-present wet stuff! 💨💦🙄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

