art

Hairdryer painting….

No I’m not going to show you a boring still life of hair accessories! I have been carrying on with my poured poster paintings, and liking the results but hating the multitude of air bubbles that crack open as the paint dries (which has taken about 3 days, dontchya know)

So I took a hairdryer to this one…

blue stripey

….and ended up with this……

water swirl

Looks quite cool really, but I think I’m done with these for now. I’m working on some watercolour and ink things……Spirographs actually. I picked up a set in a charity shop so I’m making pretty designs.

11 thoughts on “Hairdryer painting….”

    1. haha! Well it was a powerful blast….(sorry, couldn’t resist!) but yes, I agree – there is so much movement now, like stormy sea type, and there is some texture too which you don’t get with this type of paint. The monitor doesn’t quite pick up the subtleties that are there in real life. Oh well, but I’m glad you like it, thank you! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  1. What happened to your latest buubles post? I saw it too late last night to comment and I was all ready to do so this morning and it’s disappeared! Pffftt! Into the ether! I loved them,mthey looked very 3D and had a metallic appearance, solid.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thanks for noticing. Well, to be honest, I’m creatively *stuck* at the moment, but noticed that I hadn’t posted in a while, so I put them up just to say “hi” to everyone. But this morning, I was all like “Y’know, thats just bad. Do a PROPER post, you lazy woman!” So I took them down. I’m really sorry. 😦 But thanks for liking them, I might put them back up when I’m in the bubble zone again! πŸ˜€ Or even on Instagram, ooooh, now that’s an idea. I have hardly used that account since I got it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You haven’t done any trash to treasure stuff lately ☺️ I haven’t done anything creative in ages, just don’t feel inspired. Bought a birthday card for the first time in years! Too busy blogging πŸ˜„

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh I know (she says, staring blankly at 5 very large wooden cable reels she acquired from a local building site, and a proliferation of neatly cut plastic bags to make mats from). I have noticed you posting more, which is great to see! I need to catch up with everything, but life is so interruptive sometimes. Long story, but family seems to be moving to all four corners of the world at the same time, and I’m all “whaaaaaat??!” πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I know what you mean, it’s easy to forget in blogging world that real lofe carries on in the background. It’s been a turbulent time chez nous as well but blogging helps me keep my feet on the ground and everyhing in perspective. It’s not just me and everyone else has stuff to deal with, too.

        Like

Leave a Reply

