art

Some collage

Recently I have become a bit obsessed with collage……

space-butterfly

It hasn’t been something I have done at all in my creative life – I was always very much an idiot someone who believed that using other peoples images was wrong and you would be sent to hell, blah, blah, blah. But then after playing around and realising that the very meaning of collage was to repurpose other images (especially those destined for the rubbish bin) and make them your own, I relaxed a bit.

smelly-seagull

It became quite amusing to see what I could come up with……

fedupness

The whole surrealism of placing images next to others that have no connection with each other really appeals to me, although the actual cutting out of said images is quite an ordeal. You have no idea what my floor looks like……actually you probably do, but for newbies to the blog – (Hello and welcome!) its a world of chaos right there on its own.

selfie-shelf

So yes, I’m feeling fairly pleased with myself about now. This might be a new obsession…….

14 thoughts on “Some collage”

    1. Thank you so much! Those backdrops came from a wallpaper sample book, where they had rooms showing what the wallpaper looked like in situ, so although I can’t take credit for the placement of those items, they do make a nice oversize addition to the figures. 🙂

      Like

      1. Oh yes, I feel great when they turn out well! I think what I need to learn more of is getting the lighting aligned so that it looks fairly seamless. Y’know, so it looks whole and not just pieces stuck down on each other. Like the arm & butterfly one – the lighting and shadow worked out on that. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

