Fun with collage

Standard

So I wandered down to the second hand charity warehouse place about 40 mins away. I haven’t been there before, and had no idea of the amount of books it had! Its a veritable goldmine for paper addicts! I collected a few old books and magazines (that were actually destined for landfill, because they had been lying there so long that they were taking up valuable space – can you imagine!! Throwing out books – what??)

I made these two collages with Nat Geo magazines and a foreign book from 1960 on Latvia, (apparently)

under-the-bridge

come-with-me

I like the look on this guys face “I’m just out for a spot of fishing, love, what d’you think you’re playing at, being all come hither?! I’m a married man!!” (only in Latvian, not like the Peter Kaye voice I had going on in my head!)

I also have a couple of works in progress going on. I discovered that if you put eyes on something, it takes on a whole new life……

apple-of-my-eye

Amazing what eyes on an apple and a glass of wine can turn into, eh?

10 responses »

  1. What’s really cool is how you’re allowing your work to evolve–not being constrained by ideas of who or what you should create based on what you or others may already think of you. This stuff is a real departure–an exciting one.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh my gosh, thank you so much! Sometimes I do wonder if I’m just ditzing around not doing anything of real value, but then I realise that the learning and experimentation is value in itself. You make me sound so brave, forging my own path, haha! Thank you! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • 🙂 Aren’t you? That’s what I see when I look at your blog. Isn’t it interesting? The people in our everyday lives can’t always accept our evolution, but new friends fan the flames. Didn’t think of that until just now.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

