art, Blogging 101

Just a little catch up

*Rushes in with mince pies and mulled wine*

Hello, hello! I know I haven’t been around lately and I do apologise, but so much has been going on here….

Obviously Christmas preparations have been happening – we aren’t going anywhere over the festive season, just having a quiet one, but still…so much to do!

Also some serious family issues have arisen – not “bad” serious, but just stuff that needs to be dealt with. And one bit has, thank goodness. Go me and my assertive self!

But best of all…..I am painting and decorating the Room 0f Doom into something worthy of Pinterest (I hope!). I had a huge purge of stuff, and am painting the walls, and organising proper storage. The plan for the New Year is to do an art room tour (video) and work with doing regular videos covering various projects that I will show a step by step progress, so that you can do it too. I’m quite ok with sharing ideas – I’m not precious about techniques or hiding steps in case people copy it. Art changes and evolves everywhere, so if someone wants to try something, I believe in going for it. And believe me, I have a book load of projects to share 😀

So I don’t know if I’ll be posting before Christmas (which is only next week, but still) – I’m working on some tiny art just now, in a journal – and most is pretty personal involving other people so I can’t really show anything. However, come the New Year when everything settles down, I do want to be more open and sharing about expressing difficult issues in a creative way. I see quite a lot of it around the internet, but because I’m an introvert I kind of feel quite guarded about sensitive issues, but I see so many positive connections arise from sharing such things, it will be a nice challenge to grow with that.

Gosh so many plans….its lovely to have something to look forward to. Anyway, I just thought I would pop in and say hello. I wish you all a wonderful Christmas time (if you celebrate it – if not then I hope you have a lovely relaxing time with family and friends).

See you very soon xx

6 thoughts on “Just a little catch up”

  1. There you are! A bit late, but at least you brought mince pies and mulled wine. There’s been an election and all hell’s broken loose while you’ve been playing with paintbrushes! So excited to hear about your plans. Hope all settles down on the home front soon. Take it easy, Merry Christmas! 🎄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

