Finally ready

Standard

Ok so, I may actually be ready to do some major work on the creative front. Since the last post, I have changed the room around and basically halved it – putting all my supplies against one wall, and having the rest of the room clear to do art stuff. I painted one wall orange – because I had some weird bohemian mood strike me and thought orange with teal, etc would be so lovely. Sadly I had an accident whereby most of the orange paint ended up all over the floor, so i had to scrub it all off before proceeding.

Anyway…..

butterfly

This is the colour “sunset orange”. I did not make the butterfly, its a clip on christmas decoration.

oranage-wall

This is the “supply wall” I know it still looks pretty messy, but I know where everything is. Its the back wall so you don’t see it unless you actually enter the doorway and into the room. This is the colour that spilled onto the floor. Nice…..

In other news, I got myself a Bamboo steamer – basically a basket in which you shoveΒ place gently all mannerΒ of healthy goodness into it, and cook in a large pot of boiling water.

bamboo-steamer

In here was seabass, spinach, mange tout, peppers and more spinach. Tonight will be chicken, spinach, veggies and spinach. πŸ™‚

So there we go. Thats what I have been up to. Tonight/tomorrow will be the start of creativeness!

5 responses »

  1. Ohhh what a mess that must have been, but it looks good. Better than before πŸ˜„πŸ‘πŸ» And steamer is great too, we have two of those stainless steel multilayer steamers, one small for the two of us and a huge one for when the starving hordes descend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha! Yes the thought crossed my mind that you and others who prefer clean looking walls, would appreciate it. πŸ™‚ Oh steaming is my new cooking method – EVERYTHING gets steamed! Its so fast and no loss of taste either. I only got a single layer for now to try it, but the little asian shop up the road has the larger ones so I might get, no, no, I WILL be getting one of them at the weekend! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      • I meant the colour of the walls was better. What you put on them is up to you, I am not judging, you should have a space to display your work and your favourite things. I iust meant I need a clear space before I can start 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh no, no, its fine – I did not feel you were passing judgement at all πŸ™‚ The orange colour does look better left alone, but there are a couple of walls which are still “busy” with things, so its the best of both worlds. Now I just need to get on and make things! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

