art

Decalcomania 2017

Hello everybody! I hope you are all well ๐Ÿ˜€ I realised with a bit of a shock that today is practically the end of January already, and its been a week since I blogged. I want to share my first (of the year) Decalcomania with you. As regular readers will know, I have a bit of an obsession with this art form, and practice it fairly regularly as in hereย and hereย and oh, lets have this one tooย I also mess around with them to achieve weird effects like this.

But these are two I did this week

cliff-face

This looks a bit like water tumbling around the bottom of a cliff face, don’t you think? or maybe a little riverbank and some (blotchy) leaves are being blown into the stream.

cliff-steps

And these could be steps….maybe leading up to the cliff? Or steps carved out from a mountain.

Either way, I adore the 3D effect of Decalcomania.

 

4 thoughts on “Decalcomania 2017”

Leave a Reply

