art

Misty View Painting

Hello everyone, I hope you are enjoying the weekend! I wanted to share this painting with you, because…..well, I’m kind of excited about it. (Everything I do makes me stupidly happy, but still….there is always room for more smiles!)

misty-landscape-from-above

This is in a larger size format……most of my decals are fairly small, about A4 size (8.3 x 11.7 for US people), but this…..this….is huge in comparison! Its almost like A2 size…..(approx 16 x 16 inches – although strictly speaking A2 is 16×23 inches)

The larger size means a different way of working, as in trying to get a new consistency for the paint, different drying times before lifting it from the surface. I’m also using different paper so I have to allow for that too…gosh who knew hard thinking could be this much fun! 🙂

I’m working on a larger size so that I can actually try and get some framed to hang on the wall…..instead of using an app to see what they “would” look like if they were bigger.

Anyway….thats what I’m doing this weekend. What about you?

 

7 thoughts on “Misty View Painting”

Leave a Reply

