River and Reeds (painting)

Standard

River and Reeds

Hello everyone! I hope you are all well. Gosh its turned SO cold today – we had snow and wind and allsorts….I thought it was supposed to be Spring! Anyway, I did this little decalcomania painting of a little stream running through some reeds out into the open river. I was thinking of my local river and how high it is with all the recent rain, and the treacherous waterfall that pounds over the rocks – I really must take a photo in the next couple of days, because it has swamped all the little islands that the ducks live on, and now they are all paddling furiously around trying to find food and dry land! (Having re-read that I realise how terribly British it is to complain about the weather. My last post was on that subject too – Β I do apologise *ahem*)

13 responses »

  1. It’s so unpredictable, winter is barely a winter nowadays but carries on into spring amd whatever the season you never know what to out on in a morning because by lunchtime and t will be completely different and then by late afternoon turned right around again!
    Nice painting btw! 😊🌷

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow, thank you! That is a great compliment! Made my evening πŸ˜€ And yes, today has been the first day I didn’t wear a jacket – the sun shone brightly all day, and apparently will do so again tomorrow! Being a S.A.D sufferer, I was positively bouncing today. Hope you are having a lovely weekend as well πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      • Glad my comment made you happy πŸ™‚ Have you been diagnosed with SAD? I haven’t, but very much feel that the weather and blue skies really impacts on my mood x

        Liked by 1 person

      • I haven’t officially been diagnosed, no, but like you, the wether really impacts on my mood. I have a S.A.D lamp which I use in the Winter and it works like magic, honestly…its truly a “night & day” experience on my mood, ha! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      • I hope you do get one, because you will notice a difference. Oh, and try and get one in the summer rather than wait until winter – prices shoot up for them when the nights start drawing in. πŸ™‚ x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

