Blogging 101

Life is like a Pigeon…

pigeons ahoy

I  took this shot in the High Street, as a flock of pigeons rose and swarmed like locusts swooping on a field of….what do locusts eat….grain? A field of grain.

So! Why is life like pigeons….well, we have the Lurgy again. Apparently its the 100 day Cold, according to the doctor. Hubby is on antibiotics, while I’m just sniffy. I tried to continue with doll production, but its not really happening. I got as far as this….

stick egg doll

…….then got bored. I’m all out of patience right now. Bleugh. I want to paint, but the Room of Doom is all Doomlike again, which makes me fed up. I need more space (hahaha! Nope.) I need to chuck out some stuff. Purge time. The idea doesn’t excite me, but needs must. I have to start the week productively and no sniffles are going to stop me!

Hope you are all well here in Blogland.

8 thoughts on “Life is like a Pigeon…”

  1. Oh no! It’s time those pesky viruses took a hike, don’t they know Winter is over? I say that, the weather app reckons temps gping to plummet again next week. My niece posted a video of thick snow in Denver this last week. Hope it’s not on it’s way here – wouldn’t be the first Easter the white stuff has landed. Hope you feel better soon 😷

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah, thank you! Yes, I’m blaming the weather too – Saturday was lovely and today its raining. Plus our immune systems are running low with trying to get over other colds this year (least I think thats a valid reason). Snow? Hrmph, why not eh? Would be just the “icing” on the cake wouldn’t it…..?? 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, you poor lambs! A 100 day cold!… Who ordered that!…
    Force yourselves to loll around a lot, with your feet up, in front of bad afternoon TV, drinking nice steaming hot beverages, and nibbling tasty but nutritious snacks, you could even have a nip or two of some Scottish drink if the fancy takes you…
    Get well soon dear Scribbler!…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! Well, hubby is back at work after the magical antibiotics, and I’m scrubbing the kitchen – sweating it out old school style, haha! But I shall force myself (well I don’t need much forcing to be honest) to loll around later this afternoon. Possibly with a hot toddy! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

