Rawwwr, Go me!

Standard

Hello everyone. I just wanted to say thank you so much for your comments on my last post. Getting deep dark stuff out there is difficult, but sometimes necessary if you want to become stronger and move on. I appreciated all the comments and support, I really did – and it spurred me on to actually do a brief intro video on YouTube (1.41 mins, haha!). I’m really pleased that I did it now, to be honest. Wanna see? So yes….that’s all I have for the moment. I’m painting a picture (watercolour doodle type thing) for my sewing area just now, so I shall show that here once I’m finished. Cheery bye for now!

 

 

 

2 responses »

  1. Going back to college? I graduated in 2014 after going back to college at age 58. Except for statistics (which I passed with an A), I can honestly say that university studies only managed to organize what I’d already learned…of course, that’s because I didn’t select a major with a profession in mind (you know, one that requires technical skills, like a lawyer, nurse, computer professional) other than ARTIST. So….I, for one, will enjoy following your adventure steeped in the world of clueless youth (all of who will tell you emphatically they know everything.)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Well yeah…I went to University when I was 35, and it was all theory based. It didn’t help in the field in which I wanted to work, so pretty pointless after 4 years. This time its an admin course lasting only a year, and pretty much guaranteed a job afterwards, so that’s good. I’m sure the recalcitrant youth will appreciate my bossy dulcet tones! haha! Also thanks for following along! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

